Force remove unresponsive mains powered device?

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
MrRusch
Posts: 21
Joined: 23 Jul 2019 09:11

Force remove unresponsive mains powered device?

Post by MrRusch »

After some non-optimal backup and restore cycles, I have found myself with a few devices that are non-responsive in that I cannot exclude them from the network. The devices already believes they are excluded, so I only get the "removed from foregin network" message during attempts. But somehow the RaZberry/Z-way-server still believes they are alive. The interview state only lists one command class (Basic) and forcing a new interview does absolutely nothing, even to that one command class. I can unplug the device and take it with me off-site, and they are still somehow not marked as failed. So I can't remove them..
Any ideas on how to either force remove a functioning device that cannot be excluded, or force mark a device as failed?
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6106
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Force remove unresponsive mains powered device?

Post by PoltoS »

Please use Remove Failed from Expert UI / Network / Control
MrRusch
Posts: 21
Joined: 23 Jul 2019 09:11

Re: Force remove unresponsive mains powered device?

Post by MrRusch »

PoltoS wrote:
13 Sep 2020 03:59
Please use Remove Failed from Expert UI / Network / Control
The devices are NOT marked as failed, so they are not in the list there.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6106
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Force remove unresponsive mains powered device?

Post by PoltoS »

Mark them. Either by sending them any command (for mains and FLiRS) or by the button Mark battery as Failed for sleeping devices
MrRusch
Posts: 21
Joined: 23 Jul 2019 09:11

Re: Force remove unresponsive mains powered device?

Post by MrRusch »

PoltoS wrote:
14 Sep 2020 13:42
Mark them. Either by sending them any command (for mains and FLiRS) or by the button Mark battery as Failed for sleeping devices
Sending them commands does nothing, it's as if they are dead but not marked as so.
They are not battery powered and can therefore not be marked as failed in this way.
It seems I am stuck in the middle...
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6106
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Force remove unresponsive mains powered device?

Post by PoltoS »

There is special button in the UI: Devices / Status, right column. It is a ping button. And it should mark the device as dead or confirm delivery. You can also check log when you press it and let us know the result.
MrRusch
Posts: 21
Joined: 23 Jul 2019 09:11

Re: Force remove unresponsive mains powered device?

Post by MrRusch »

PoltoS wrote:
15 Sep 2020 02:36
There is special button in the UI: Devices / Status, right column. It is a ping button. And it should mark the device as dead or confirm delivery. You can also check log when you press it and let us know the result.
I usually use this button to wake up devices that are incorrectly marked as dead. But in this case, it does nothing. Device is still not marked as failed..
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6106
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Force remove unresponsive mains powered device?

Post by PoltoS »

What is in the log when you press it?
Post Reply