Device menu is missing the full description

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
micky1500
Posts: 155
Joined: 07 Feb 2016 16:29

Device menu is missing the full description

Post by micky1500 »

Hi,
I seem to have lost a fix that was applied 2 years ago.
Since v3.1.0 maybe earlier, still same in v3.1.1
In any App that needs to select a device in a pulldown menu, the room is not shown anymore.
it used to show [Lounge]Light, now it shows just 'Light' So I get a list of Lights that could be anywhere.

Can we get that feature back ?
Thanks.
lights.JPG
lights.JPG (77.48 KiB) Viewed 297 times
Raspi 4(Buster), Zwave Version 3.1.1

micky1500
Posts: 155
Joined: 07 Feb 2016 16:29

Re: Device menu is missing the full description

Post by micky1500 »

Just to clarify.
This is causing problems across all apps that need to choose a device that could appear in different rooms.

First 3 apps that I see have a problem :-
Automated switch off
Niffler
Condition Switch

Support guys ?
any help ?
Raspi 4(Buster), Zwave Version 3.1.1

piet66
Posts: 125
Joined: 04 Feb 2017 17:00

Re: Device menu is missing the full description

Post by piet66 »

That's a problem, I agree. Even if all devices have different names. When you have many devices there quickly is a lack of overview.

I am for displaying the room again.
Raspberry Pi 3 Model B Rev 1.2
Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (buster)
RaZberry by Z-Wave.Me ZW0500 6.82.01 05.39/35498 1024/2
Z-Way version v3.1.0 from 2020-09-01

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5946
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Device menu is missing the full description

Post by PoltoS »

Noted, we will look on this issue to schedule it in our roadmap

Post Reply