Z-Way App for Android

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Franz Winchester
Posts: 49
Joined: 01 Dec 2019 23:08

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by Franz Winchester »

Wanted to try what you proposed, but (click 5 times on OR word between Scan QR) where can I find the "OR" word?
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6344
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by PoltoS »

Click on + sign in the list of hubs. If you never get's there, press Cancel button on load.
Franz Winchester
Posts: 49
Joined: 01 Dec 2019 23:08

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by Franz Winchester »

I hit the + and then? No OR
Attachments
Screenshot_20210309-202424.png
Screenshot_20210309-202424.png (44.3 KiB) Viewed 2367 times
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6344
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by PoltoS »

What do you see once you press it? There should be two buttons and OR between
Franz Winchester
Posts: 49
Joined: 01 Dec 2019 23:08

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by Franz Winchester »

I see exactly this screen.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6344
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by PoltoS »

Sorry, in last versions OR was replaced by a dash ;)
Because now more buttons appear here
Franz Winchester
Posts: 49
Joined: 01 Dec 2019 23:08

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by Franz Winchester »

Finally works since v3.1.3 and only one admin. It's ok for me now.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6344
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by PoltoS »

Perfect! Would be glad if you change your review in Google Play ;)
Franz Winchester
Posts: 49
Joined: 01 Dec 2019 23:08

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by Franz Winchester »

Ok, will do.
Jone Warne
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 May 2021 20:41

Re: Z-Way App for Android

Post by Jone Warne »

Franz Winchester wrote:
06 Feb 2021 18:33
Hello,
I tried again and from this moment on the app does not work any more. Reinstall, update manually to v3.1.2...all a mess.
The app starts, the I scan the QR-code an it starts to connect. After some time it's getting stuck and you can only acceess the "to hub" and try again or access login data, but with no success. I will try to send you a video, but it might be too large, because the process takes several minutes.
Regards
Thomas
Thanks for sharing, it's really helpful.
Post Reply