Using Homekit Gate, Rooms setup in HomeKit lose devices after PI reboot

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
homeautoenthusiast
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 May 2021 23:29

Using Homekit Gate, Rooms setup in HomeKit lose devices after PI reboot

Post by homeautoenthusiast »

Am using HomeKit-Gate. Everything works well, I have only Leviton Z-Wave switches and outlets. Except when I reboot the PI, the Apple Homekit hub resets the devices back to the same room as the HomeKit-Gate (Default Room). Any way to get the room assignments to stick?
homeautoenthusiast
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 May 2021 23:29

Re: Using Homekit Gate, Rooms setup in HomeKit lose devices after PI reboot

Post by homeautoenthusiast »

Or is there a way to send room assignments to HomeKit?
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6338
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Using Homekit Gate, Rooms setup in HomeKit lose devices after PI reboot

Post by PoltoS »

This is a known issue, we are working on the fix. Will be released this month
Post Reply