Page 1 of 1

Homekit Gate problem with device names with ()

Posted: 11 Sep 2022 13:23
by seppo
Hi,

I have plenty of Z-wave devices and each of them has many sub-devices with names like "Fibaro (4.1)".

Now when I add Homekit Gate to Apple home with iPhone (iOS 15.6.1) after assigning device to a room it asks to rename the device name because it needs to begin and end end with a letter or number. Is there a way to batch rename all. Doing the renaming with zwave me GUI would be a huge work.

Could Homekit Gate do automatically the names clean-up?

Re: Homekit Gate problem with device names with ()

Posted: 12 Sep 2022 01:32
by PoltoS
It is Z-Way, you can do anything ;)

You can use JS on the server side to do it.

Code: Select all

/JS/Run/controller.devices.forEach(function(v) { var title = v.get('metrics:title'); <do something with this title>; v.set('metrics:title', title);})

Re: Homekit Gate problem with device names with ()

Posted: 12 Sep 2022 14:51
by seppo
I think I will need to learn more about JS to be able to do this :)