v1.4.1 - can't complete interview with Yale lock (security interview)

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
jkebinger
Posts: 15
Joined: 17 Mar 2013 02:58

v1.4.1 - can't complete interview with Yale lock (security interview)

Post by jkebinger »

The lock previously interviewed fine. I've left it all day to see if it would finish eventually, but the security section won't finish up.

Here's the logs from when I pressed force re-interview next to security results:

[2013-10-29 20:30:54.723] Executing script: zway.devices[2].instances[0].commandClasses[152].Interview()
[2013-10-29 20:30:54.724] Node 2:0 CC Security: sending Scheme Get
[2013-10-29 20:30:54.724] Adding job: Scheme get
[2013-10-29 20:30:54.731] SENDING (cb 0x48): ( 01 0A 00 13 02 03 98 04 00 05 48 36 )
[2013-10-29 20:30:54.741] RECEIVED ACK
[2013-10-29 20:30:54.752] RECEIVED: ( 01 04 01 13 01 E8 )
[2013-10-29 20:30:54.752] SENT ACK
[2013-10-29 20:30:54.752] Delivered to Z-Wave stack
[2013-10-29 20:30:55.910] RECEIVED: ( 01 05 00 13 48 00 A1 )
[2013-10-29 20:30:55.911] SENT ACK
[2013-10-29 20:30:55.911] Job 0x13 (Scheme get): Delivered
[2013-10-29 20:30:55.911] SendData Response with callback 0x48 received: received by recipient
[2013-10-29 20:30:55.911] SETDATA devices.2.data.lastSend = 6764825 (0x00673919)
[2013-10-29 20:30:55.911] Job 0x13 (Scheme get): success
[2013-10-29 20:30:55.912] Removing job: Scheme get
[2013-10-29 20:31:14.767] Job 0x13: deleted from queue

I can't paste the text out of the interview results dialog but the JSON in the tree says:

"152":{
"name":"Security",
"data":{
"name":"devices.2.instances.0.commandClasses.152.data",
"value":null,
"type":"NoneType",
"version":{
"name":"version",
"value":1,
"type":"int",
"invalidateTime":1383056872,
"updateTime":1383056877
},
"security":{
"name":"security",
"value":false,
"type":"bool",
"invalidateTime":1383056871,
"updateTime":1383056872
},
"interviewDone":{
"name":"interviewDone",
"value":false,
"type":"bool",
"invalidateTime":1383056871,
"updateTime":1383056914
},
"interviewCounter":{
"name":"interviewCounter",
"value":8,
"type":"int",
"invalidateTime":1383056871,
"updateTime":1383056914
},
"scheme":{
"name":"scheme",
"value":0,
"type":"int",
"invalidateTime":1383056871,
"updateTime":1383056872
},
"secureChannelEstablished":{
"name":"secureChannelEstablished",
"value":false,
"type":"bool",
"invalidateTime":1383056871,
"updateTime":1383056872
},
"secureNodeInfoFrame":{
"name":"secureNodeInfoFrame",
"value":[

],
"type":"binary",
"invalidateTime":1383056871,
"updateTime":1383056872
},
"toFollow":{
"name":"toFollow",
"value":null,
"type":"NoneType",
"invalidateTime":1383056871,
"updateTime":1383056872
},
"invalidateTime":1383056871,
"updateTime":1383056872
}

any ideas?


User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5611
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

It is not a good idea to re

Post by PoltoS »

It is not a good idea to re-interview locks without excluding-including them. This is because security keys are shared only during first 10 seconds after inclusion. Which Commnd Class is not interviewed?

jkebinger
Posts: 15
Joined: 17 Mar 2013 02:58

thanks

Post by jkebinger »

I excluded and re-included and the interview completed with many more sections than before

Post Reply