Device not showing in automation engine

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
StatikPulse
Posts: 14
Joined: 06 Mar 2014 22:14

Device not showing in automation engine

Post by StatikPulse »

So I had to rebuild my Raspberry Pi. Everything was setup and working properly before I rebuilt it. The device (a multi level switch) was showing up in the UI and also was also returned by the Automation engine when calling /ZAutomation/api/v1/devices.

After the Pi rebuild (and reinstall of Razberry), somehow I could see the device automatically in the old UI without having to do anything. The automation engine doesn't return the device however. I tried disconnecting/reconnecting the device and it still isn't showing up.

Am I missing something?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5635
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Device not showing in automation engine

Post by PoltoS »

May be different versions of the new UI? Do git clone from github or wait for a semi-stable release.

StatikPulse
Posts: 14
Joined: 06 Mar 2014 22:14

Re: Device not showing in automation engine

Post by StatikPulse »

Finally following up. Your are correct, the latest pull has brought it back. Thanks!

Post Reply