Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
tetra
Posts: 18
Joined: 03 Nov 2012 14:10

Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by tetra »

Hi,

I'm having troubles trying to include devices in the network.
After press include device button, and press the button on device, the log shows the following:

[2014-05-23 23:19:06.098] RECEIVED: ( 01 07 00 4A 01 07 00 00 B4 )
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.099] SENT ACK
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.100] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): Failed
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.101] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): fail
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.102] Removing job: Add/re-include node to network
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.103] Adding job: Add/re-include node to network
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.116] SENDING (cb 0x05): ( 01 04 00 4A 05 B4 )
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.127] RECEIVED ACK
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.128] Removing job: Add/re-include node to network
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.174] RECEIVED: ( 01 07 00 4A 01 06 00 00 B5 )
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.175] SENT ACK
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.176] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): Done
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.177] SETDATA controller.data.controllerState = 0 (0x00000000)
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.178] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): success
[2014-05-23 23:19:06.179] Removing job: Add/re-include node to network

And no device is included.

I appreciate if someone can help.
I also tried to exclude first, but it also get error on exclusion.

TIA

pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by pofs »

The log fragment doesn't show the state since you've just pressed "include device" button, so it is a bit hard to diagnose. It only shows controller reports protocol error for some reason and cancels inclusion.
This might be a broken device (does it happen with this specific device, or with all devices you tried to include?), controller problem, bad connectivity (how far your device is?), incompatible frequency, whatever.

Have you ever successfully included any device, or it is a fresh new RaZberry? Try resetting the controller.

tetra
Posts: 18
Joined: 03 Nov 2012 14:10

Re: Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by tetra »

Thank for your answer.

I tried reset the controller, but the problem remains.

Its a fresh new razberry, it just arrives yesterday.

I tried to add two different devices, an AEOTEC Micro Smart Switch (new) and a Fibaro FGS-211 (already had). In both cases I tried to exclude from network.

Here is the log:

[2014-05-24 09:08:04.133] Executing script: zway.controller.AddNodeToNetwork(1)
[2014-05-24 09:08:04.135] Adding job: Add/re-include node to network
[2014-05-24 09:08:04.137] SENDING (cb 0x05): ( 01 05 00 4A C1 05 74 )
[2014-05-24 09:08:04.148] RECEIVED ACK
[2014-05-24 09:08:04.160] RECEIVED: ( 01 07 00 4A 05 01 00 00 B6 )
[2014-05-24 09:08:04.161] SENT ACK
[2014-05-24 09:08:04.162] SETDATA controller.data.lastIncludedDevice = Empty
[2014-05-24 09:08:04.164] SETDATA controller.data.lastExcludedDevice = Empty
[2014-05-24 09:08:04.165] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): Ready to add - push button on the device to be added
[2014-05-24 09:08:04.166] SETDATA controller.data.controllerState = 1 (0x00000001)


[2014-05-24 09:08:44.233] RECEIVED: ( 01 07 00 4A 05 07 00 00 B0 )
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.234] SENT ACK
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.235] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): Failed
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.237] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): fail
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.238] Removing job: Add/re-include node to network
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.239] Adding job: Add/re-include node to network
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.252] SENDING (cb 0x05): ( 01 04 00 4A 05 B4 )
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.263] RECEIVED ACK
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.265] Removing job: Add/re-include node to network
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.310] RECEIVED: ( 01 07 00 4A 05 06 00 00 B1 )
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.311] SENT ACK
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.312] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): Done
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.314] SETDATA controller.data.controllerState = 0 (0x00000000)
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.315] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): success
[2014-05-24 09:08:44.317] Removing job: Add/re-include node to network
[2014-05-24 09:09:03.178] Job 0x4a: deleted from queue
[2014-05-24 09:09:03.191] Job 0x4a: deleted from queue

Besides the fact it said "success" the devices aren't included.

By the way, the list of devices shows a Device 1, I suppose is Razberry, and a Device 232 that I don't know what is it.

TIA

pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by pofs »

Device 232 seems like a junk in NVRAM to me, and since it is a maximum number of nodes in ZWave network, it probably fails to add a new device.
Try unpowering Pi and unplugging RaZberry board, then plug it again, boot up and reset controller once again. The other guy who experienced similar issue was able to delete device 232 as failed one after that.

Also make sure your devices are intended for the same region as your RaZberry board (radio frequency is different for different countries).
Last edited by pofs on 24 May 2014 17:41, edited 1 time in total.

edafonseca
Posts: 13
Joined: 12 May 2014 22:48

Re: Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by edafonseca »

I think I have the same problem. See my post : viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=20393

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5637
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by PoltoS »

It seems you got broken devices from the one before last production. There are only few solf out before we realized the problem. Please ask or replacement in you shop.

tetra
Posts: 18
Joined: 03 Nov 2012 14:10

Re: Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by tetra »

Thank you for both answers.

Answering to pofs:
Region is the same, for razberry and for devices.
After unpower Pi and unplug RaZberry board and plug it again the problem remains. I can't remove device 232 as failed because the button "remove failde node" is disabled and dropdwon box is empty.

Answering to PoltoS:
I think that a little bit weird because I bought last week, I received the device on May 23 and is marked as "16.04.14". Can you confirm that this date match devices from the one before last production?

edafonseca
Posts: 13
Joined: 12 May 2014 22:48

Re: Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by edafonseca »

Mine si from 14/04/14 and I hâve the same problem. I Will try to replace it. Thanks for the answer.

christian.paetz
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 May 2014 15:39

Re: Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by christian.paetz »

Hello,

we found last week that all products with date code 14 -18. of April have a damage EEPROM. Unfortunately
the EEPROM is 100 % damaged and basically works to that the production test worked. However in some conditions the EEPROM delivers wrong values. Please return these date codes for replacements. All date codes prior to April and all date codes after May 25 are fine.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5637
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Problem including devices ver. 1.7.0

Post by PoltoS »

Dear customers, we have found the problem in our boards manufactured in mid-April. A little connection between the resistor an the pin of the EEPROM is missing (marked as red color on the image).

This is a clear manufacturing bug and so far we have replaced most of these boards, but for those who still have them we suggest either make the fix by soldering the little connection or ask for board replacement.

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will still enjoy RaZberry board with our modern Z-Way software.
Attachments
Fix of broken RaZberry from April
Fix of broken RaZberry from April
EEPROMFIX.png (1.87 MiB) Viewed 10295 times

Post Reply