Problems with v2.0.1-rcX(closed)

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Problems with v2.0.1-rcX(closed)

Post by pz1 »

20150619 This topic is no longer maintained.
  1. [Broken RC35] Interview Univeral Binary Sensor FGBS-001 still problematic for alarm sensor
  2. [Broken RC25] No Restore possible with FireFox. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3424&t=21011&p=56393#p56393
  3. [Broken RC7] setVal error in OpenRemoteHelpers. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=21015
TO BE RESOLVED LATER RESOLVED
  1. [Reported Broken any version] Certificate "find.z-wave.me" expired! App no longer work.See
    viewtopic.php?f=3419&t=21626
  2. [Broken RC24, Did not occur again lately] Disappearing devices with ZWay enabled UZB1. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=21385
  3. [Still broken v2.0.1] No device description for StellaZ. Still broken in v2.0.1, but Expert Interface does recognize the only parameter:wakeupInterval. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=20964&p=56049#p56049
  4. [Reported broken RC29] Application icon specified in a userModule is not displayed. See
    https://github.com/Z-Wave-Me/home-automation/issues/242
    Solution is to add module name to module.json file
  5. [Seems to work in RC29] On both of my installations restart Z-Way via WebIF does not seem to work anymore. See viewtopic.php?f=3419&t=20688&p=54818#p54818
  6. [OK RC12] Update buttons in sensor window of new expert UI produce wrong results. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3419&t=21055&p=54140#p54140
  7. [OK in RC14]Logical rule does not survive editing action. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=21024#p53978
  8. [OK RC14] Home Automation display does not show edited scaleTitle from CodeDevice. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=20964&p=55033#p55033
  9. [OK RC11]Schedules did not survive upgrade to new release candidate 10. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=21104
  10. [Fixed RC10] Fibaro Universal Sensor settings do not display correctly in Expert View. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3423&t=21016#p53899
  11. [Expected behaviour] Logical rule time based clause does not trigger the action when actual time passes time setpoint. In that sense it is a passive condition. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=21024
  12. [OK]Since rc6, bind does not seem to work anymore in UDP sender. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3424&t=20849&p=53783#p53783
  13. [Fixed RC7]rc6 RoundRobin Scene does not seem to work. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=20966&p=53686#p53686
  14. [Fixed RC7]rc6 Prevent notifications caused by apiary status requests. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=20992#p53778 .
  15. [Work-around] Can no longer edit Logical rules and Schedules because of too many entries in Automation. See:
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=20964#p53687
  16. [Fixed in RC10]LogicalRule editscreen: Act on Scenes does display logical names, not given names. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=20964&p=54167#p54167
  17. [Does not occur since at least RC23] Centigrade symbol no longer displaying correctly. See
    viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=20964&p=53666#p53881
    .

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Problem with v2.0.1-rcX

Post by pz1 »

Fixed in version RC7
Under Modules: Spelling of surveillance
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Problem with v2.0.1-rc5

Post by pz1 »

See at bottom for work-around.
FYI
In -preferences-automation, the Scheduler does not show the settings fields, unless the browser is set to full screen (FF,Opera,Chrome), actually it starts displaying in the left column, where it shows the first day.
My screen is 1280*1024, Actual use RC3
EditSchedule.PNG
EditSchedule.PNG (15.45 KiB) Viewed 6508 times
Same applies for the Logical rule screen

Work-around:
1) Decrease font size with CTLR- (Increase with CTRL+). This works best in Opera and Chrome; In Firefox the fonts do get distorted at certain steps
2) If you have a two screens, you can stretch the edit window across those two screens.
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Problems with v2.0.1-rcX

Post by pz1 »

Since upgrade to RC7 this morning the centigrade symbol in the HA opening screen does no longer display correctly.
Centigrade.PNG
Centigrade.PNG (3.65 KiB) Viewed 6520 times
PS: As this time the upgrade took quite a long time I guess also some other things were upgraded on my Pi.

Seems it will be fixed in RC8
20140114 Still wrong display in RC10
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum

sdh
Posts: 66
Joined: 25 Feb 2014 11:37

Re: Problems with v2.0.1-rcX

Post by sdh »

v2.0.1-rc7 reporting spurious values for power and energy quite often. Reverted back to rc6 and things are ok again. May be worth investigating that caused this.

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Problems with v2.0.1-rcX

Post by pz1 »

sdh wrote:v2.0.1-rc7 reporting spurious values for power and energy quite often. Reverted back to rc6 and things are ok again. May be worth investigating that caused this.
Which devices? My Fibaro Universal Sensor did give problems with earlier versions, but I don't quite believe that was related to a version
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum

sdh
Posts: 66
Joined: 25 Feb 2014 11:37

Re: Problems with v2.0.1-rcX

Post by sdh »

Aeon MSES G2 mostly. I did see the issue with few rcX of 2.0.0 but did nio see the issue lately until I upgraded to 2.0.1-rc7. rc6 behaving good again.

pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: Problems with v2.0.1-rcX

Post by pofs »

sdh wrote:v2.0.1-rc7 reporting spurious values for power and energy quite often. Reverted back to rc6 and things are ok again. May be worth investigating that caused this.
Actually there's no changes in z-wave lib between those two versions, so it can't be an issue.

LAN-Opfer
Posts: 98
Joined: 03 Oct 2014 13:23

Re: Problems with v2.0.1-rcX

Post by LAN-Opfer »

I think, I have the same Problem in rc7 with a HRT4-ZW: I have seen temperatures over 400°C - and I survived this ;-)

Uwe
Z-Way v2.0.1-rc18 on Raspberry Pi

pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: Problems with v2.0.1-rcX

Post by pofs »

LAN-Opfer wrote:I think, I have the same Problem in rc7 with a HRT4-ZW: I have seen temperatures over 400°C - and I survived this ;-)
Can you show some log please? And you'd better see the doctor, 400°C is no joke!

Locked