COMMAND_CLASS_METER_TBL_CONFIG

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6248
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: COMMAND_CLASS_METER_TBL_CONFIG

Post by PoltoS »

Hm... It do not answer to half of packets. Please try to edit config/Defaults.xml to change DeviceRelaxTime to 10 or even 15. May be this will help. Just run Interview (no need to re-include)
larekm
Posts: 12
Joined: 04 Jan 2016 17:36

Re: COMMAND_CLASS_METER_TBL_CONFIG

Post by larekm »

Hi!
I change DeviceRelaxTime to 15 and restarted the zway-server. The Interview result is now 100% (missed the part with no new inclusuion needed.) But still I can't see any meter values. Attaching log file again. //Lars
Attachments
inclusion_kamstrup_2.log.zip
(40.24 KiB) Downloaded 130 times
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6248
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: COMMAND_CLASS_METER_TBL_CONFIG

Post by PoltoS »

Makes sense, MeterPulse is the one that reports the values and it was never implemented in the smarthome (nor in expert UI) as it is very rare.

Please apply this fix to the automation/modules/ZWave/index.js: https://github.com/Z-Wave-Me/home-autom ... 1d993af7ca

It was written in 3 minutes in blind, so might not work out of the box. Please try it and debug if you can. If you can't, we can help remotelly.
larekm
Posts: 12
Joined: 04 Jan 2016 17:36

Re: COMMAND_CLASS_METER_TBL_CONFIG

Post by larekm »

I updated the index.js and it look like the fix worked.

I got a nod of type PulseMeter which gives me the meter standing of the meter. I know that you can retrieve power and currents from the meter also but this is enough for me.

Many thanks
Lars
Post Reply