Device seems to be dead after 05.36 Firmware Update

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
nachtfalke50
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Apr 2020 16:09

Re: Device seems to be dead after 05.36 Firmware Update

Post by nachtfalke50 »

OK, i have installed the z-way image https://razberry.z-wave.me/z-way-server ... ry.img.zip
The Version from z-way is 3.0.1 now. I get the same error.

Can it be that my razberry is dead? Is there a way to test it?

That was an expensive update to 5.36.

nachtfalke50
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Apr 2020 16:09

Re: Device seems to be dead after 05.36 Firmware Update

Post by nachtfalke50 »

I don't know which firmware I started the update from. I think it was 5.7 or 5.5. But I can't get there anymore. I can see the dashed arrow in "https://service.z-wave.me/expertui/uzb- ... graph.html". But I can't download the software.

I need support (Access token) to do this. I hope my Razberry is not dead.

enbemokel
Posts: 351
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Device seems to be dead after 05.36 Firmware Update

Post by enbemokel »

Hmm, I know that the Red LED is a bug, and it may has nothing to say. Also "Controller is dead" is normal .
I never tried to get a NIF from controller, but I can see two times failed, then I got a received. In History I got 8-9 times the source and destination
1 -1
Did you try to include a device while you are testing? Maybe it´s working and you are mislead from the first tries.

nachtfalke50
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Apr 2020 16:09

Re: Device seems to be dead after 05.36 Firmware Update

Post by nachtfalke50 »

Hello enbemonkei,

Thank you for the advice. I exclude my devices again and i don't know why but now it works.
I think my diveces were not excluded correctly. I do an update from 5.23 to 5.36 and now it works.

The status of the "Static PC Controller" -> "Device seems to be dead" is obviously normal and is not a sign that something is wrong.

Thanks to all for the help!

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5696
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Device seems to be dead after 05.36 Firmware Update

Post by PoltoS »

We're you using EU frequency or another one? If upgrading from old firmwares EU frequency is set by default even if you were in US (was fixed around 5.2x).

Also are you sure to use 2 channels firmware for EU/US/ANZ and 3 ch for JP/TW?

Post Reply