Homegate BUGs

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
ebaugh
Posts: 16
Joined: 17 Feb 2017 08:39

Homegate BUGs

Post by ebaugh »

Hello.

I've got some GE in-wall Z-wave outlets. 1 outlet is switchable, other is straight thru.
They pair just fine with Zway.me board. Show up fine in App.

But with Homekit gate they show as "Accessory not supported". Any ideas on when this could get fixed??



Also, Motion sensors don't show up with proper tags in Homekit (they only show up as Door / Window / Garage Door Opener / Blinds / Contact Sensor. No Motion Sensor listed as a choice. I have other Motion Sensors that show up with proper tags.

aivs
Posts: 43
Joined: 04 Mar 2011 15:26

Re: Homegate BUGs

Post by aivs »

Hi!
At first, try to re-include device.
I have seen it before, and re-including helped.

ebaugh
Posts: 16
Joined: 17 Feb 2017 08:39

Re: Homegate BUGs

Post by ebaugh »

Tried that. After multiple add/delete some showed up.
Then the few that weren't there, did finally enable.

I have ABSOLUTELY no idea what changed....
But as of right now, all the z-wave devices show up in Homekit

(FYI -- I did do a number of re-interviews as well... so that may have helped as well.

Post Reply