3.0.6 - Adding secure device not working

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
anom3
Posts: 66
Joined: 21 Sep 2016 08:53

3.0.6 - Adding secure device not working

Post by anom3 »

I recently updated my fibaro in wall switches to their new firmware by using a Home Center Lite as secondary controller. After updating the firmware, I excluded the home center lite.

Once I did this, even though all the nodeids stayed the same, my Danalock V3 was very slow to respond (even though my UZB is about 2M away from the lock).

So I thought I will exclude and re include.

I was unable to get the lock to re-include. Interview would always stop at Security + Security S2.

What I did to resolve this was:

a) Stop z-way-server 3.0.6
b) Copy config* to a 2.3.8 build
c) Start up 2.3.8
d) Do inclusion
e) Stop z-way-server 2.3.8
f) Copy config* to 3.0.6
g) Start up 3.0.6

Worked 100%.

Am I doing something wrong with S2 devices? I am never prompted for the PIN in expert mode. I get a popup saying "please wait for s2..."... But am never asked for the pin :/ Am I not waiting long enough? I tried about 5 times.

I use chrome. Maybe one of my extensions is blocking the JS that should pop up the pin code prompt? I am not using anything too strange, adblocker is on though... I didn't think to check the console in chrome until now so I cannot say for sure.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5887
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: 3.0.6 - Adding secure device not working

Post by PoltoS »

When Z-Way starts, do you see in the log complains on S2? Grep the log for S2 string

anom3
Posts: 66
Joined: 21 Sep 2016 08:53

Re: 3.0.6 - Adding secure device not working

Post by anom3 »

Yeah, it does... Here is a dump:

Code: Select all

[2020-08-29 22:13:15.986] [W] [zway] Security S2 not found on controller. Skiping it
[2020-08-29 22:13:15.986] [E] [zway] Error returned from zdata_set_boolean(zassert(_zdata_find(controllerDevice->data, "joiningS2")), FALSE): Bad arguments (-1)
I am running a UZB USB dongle. Latest firmware, 5.39.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5887
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: 3.0.6 - Adding secure device not working

Post by PoltoS »

Are you sure your Defaults.xml is not mangled? If it is from older Z-Way versions, take the one from the corresponding (v3.0.6) distro and not the old one from old distro.

anom3
Posts: 66
Joined: 21 Sep 2016 08:53

Re: 3.0.6 - Adding secure device not working

Post by anom3 »

Yes, that was it.

When I migrated I just did a

Code: Select all

cp config/*
...

Thank you very much for the support... I know I ask a lot of questions... Sometimes my own stupidity, but I will keep buying your products in the future 100%.
PoltoS wrote:
30 Aug 2020 02:47
Are you sure your Defaults.xml is not mangled? If it is from older Z-Way versions, take the one from the corresponding (v3.0.6) distro and not the old one from old distro.

Post Reply