Danalock V125 (V2) won't connect

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
Post Reply
DJay
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Dec 2015 12:18

Danalock V125 (V2) won't connect

Post by DJay »

My Danalock V125 (V2) won't connect and I can't configure it.
Inclusion works to the point of the automatic configuration then it ends.
Any tips on that? https://youtu.be/Pncjr2XyS5o
Thanks in advance.
User avatar
marco
Posts: 67
Joined: 03 Dec 2015 19:50

Re: Danalock V125 (V2) won't connect

Post by marco »

Try to connect Danalock directly to the router in a range of 2 meeters.
Marco
DJay
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Dec 2015 12:18

Re: Danalock V125 (V2) won't connect

Post by DJay »

Thanks Marco. That worked for me. I was expecting that the Aeon Labs Repeater two meters away was enough.
For configuration I now set the router directly 10 cm close to the Danalock and auto configuration is now complete.
Although the Lock responds a bit slow but for now thats okay I think.
Thanks again.
fingerz
Posts: 17
Joined: 24 Jan 2016 13:48

Re: Danalock V125 (V2) won't connect

Post by fingerz »

I've got the Danalock V2 connected and communicating reliably, but lock status is not always updated in ZWay. I can lock and unlock, but even when doing that from ZWay the lock state is not in sync. Are there any parameters on the Danalock that need to be changed to get lock state status reports sent reliably?

Also, what Device Description should I select for this updated model as I see multiple listings for the previous model but not this one (V125).
Post Reply