Wrong Toolchain ZUno G1 vs ZUno G2

Discussion about Z-Uno product. Visit http://z-uno.z-wave.me for more details.
Post Reply
Zeloz
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 May 2022 01:30

Wrong Toolchain ZUno G1 vs ZUno G2

Post by Zeloz »

I've tried to run code and update the ZUno 2 on two separate computers (Mac and PC) but I keep getting this error:

It seems you try to use toolchain for ZUNO G1, but you have connected ZUNO G2 version 0305 to your PC via COM6.
Please use the right toolchain for your board. If you have both boards connected - select the G1 port.
Follow the instructions from https://z-uno.z-wave.me.
Good luck!

I don't see any other options when it comes to selecting a board or port within the Arduino IDE and I've updated Z-Uno to 2.1.8 in the board manager. Where is the option to set/change from G1 to G2?

I'm able to program a Z-Uno Gen 1 but not Gen 2.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 6851
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Wrong Toolchain ZUno G1 vs ZUno G2

Post by PoltoS »

On top right of the https://z-uno.z-wave.me/getting-started/ page please select Z-Uno 2
Zeloz
Posts: 7
Joined: 13 May 2022 01:30

Re: Wrong Toolchain ZUno G1 vs ZUno G2

Post by Zeloz »

Thank you
Post Reply