Input current on A0 higher as soon as I read A1

Discussion about Z-Uno product. Visit http://z-uno.z-wave.me for more details.
p0lyg0n1
Posts: 181
Joined: 04 Aug 2016 07:14

Re: Input current on A0 higher as soon as I read A1

Post by p0lyg0n1 »

Sorry for the waiting. Finally I have a time for ADC. So, yes, there is a very strange behavior when I try to use multiple channels. I have to go deeper to hardware to say what is wrong. I confirm the behavior of ADC that Peter and knst08 has reported previously. I'll try to find the reason and fix it asap.

michap
Posts: 368
Joined: 26 Mar 2013 10:35
Contact:

Re: Input current on A0 higher as soon as I read A1

Post by michap »

Are here any news about this issue?
How much is the input current in such cases? Is there a difference between the analog inputs?
( I mean use A0 + A1 or A0 + A3 etc.)
Will it happen only when using the internal reference?

Thank you for updating!

Michael

Rob
Posts: 7
Joined: 04 Mar 2018 01:30

Re: Input current on A0 higher as soon as I read A1

Post by Rob »

I'm experiencing the same issue.
It seems, that as soon as I read any ADC channel except A2, all analog inputs get pulled up internally!

Can this please be fixed? I need to use more than one ADC channel.

Rob
Posts: 7
Joined: 04 Mar 2018 01:30

Re: Input current on A0 higher as soon as I read A1

Post by Rob »

I have worked around this issue by connecting an external multiplexer to A2.

Post Reply