Where to connect water meters outputs to z-uno shield

Discussion about Z-Uno product. Visit http://z-uno.z-wave.me for more details.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5887
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Where to connect water meters outputs to z-uno shield

Post by PoltoS »

I;m just wondering if Z-Uno has a burned port or the Shield has issues with pullup.

jadlr
Posts: 14
Joined: 24 Jul 2020 22:32

Re: Where to connect water meters outputs to z-uno shield

Post by jadlr »

Hi

Sorry the late answer.
Using directly on the z.uno (no shield board) pin's 7, 8, 11, 12 works perfectly.
So the problem is when I use z-uno shield connected to the board.

When we use the board (shield) the definition of the pin's to be used on the code is the same as when we don't use it?
In a different way the same code should work using or not using the shield board?

Thank you

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5887
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Where to connect water meters outputs to z-uno shield

Post by PoltoS »

Yes, same code should work.

Note that the Shield has pullups, so if your water meter do not make short circuit when ticking, but gives some resistance, due to additional pullup on the Shield you might miss ticks. In that case try to use pins 4-7 on the shield (marked as ADC1-4). Like this https://z-uno.z-wave.me/shield/configur ... m_3=pullup

Make sure to follow jumpers like in the configurator

Post Reply