Only 3 volts at GPIO pins

Discussion about Z-Uno product. Visit http://z-uno.z-wave.me for more details.
Post Reply
innervations
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Oct 2020 03:51

Only 3 volts at GPIO pins

Post by innervations »

I am powering the Zuno with 12 volts and can switch the GPIO pins high and low through a Fibaro HC2.

However, I am only measuring 3.0 volts at the pins and this is when I switch them OFF.

When I switch ON I am getting 0 volts.

Is this usual?
innervations
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Oct 2020 03:51

Re: Only 3 volts at GPIO pins

Post by innervations »

Apologies - the example I am trying to implement including coding is here:
https://z-uno.z-wave.me/projects/four-power-relays/
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7571
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Only 3 volts at GPIO pins

Post by PoltoS »

If you look in the code, you will see the reason:
digitalWrite(LedPin1, (value > 0) ? LOW : HIGH);

Change it to:
digitalWrite(LedPin1, (value > 0) ? HIGH : LOW);
Post Reply