[solved] Error setting "thermostat setpoint" and invalid maximum value.

Discussion about Z-Uno product. Visit http://z-uno.z-wave.me for more details.
Post Reply
element
Posts: 14
Joined: 22 Oct 2021 02:10

[solved] Error setting "thermostat setpoint" and invalid maximum value.

Post by element »

I have UZB, Z-Way for Windows and Z-Uno2. In Z-Uno I have uploaded a simplified code for problem analysis:

Code: Select all

ZUNO_SETUP_CHANNELS(
    ZUNO_THERMOSTAT(THERMOSTAT_FLAGS_OFF|THERMOSTAT_FLAGS_HEAT|THERMOSTAT_FLAGS_COOL,
                    THERMOSTAT_UNITS_CELSIUS,
                    THERMOSTAT_RANGE_POS, 
                    3, 
                    getterThermostatMode, setterThermostatMode, getterThermostatTemp, setterThermostatTemp)
);

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
  Serial.begin();
  Serial.println("start");
  delay(5*1000);
}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
  delay(1000);
}

byte getterThermostatMode() {
  Serial.println("getterThermostatMode");
  return 0;
}
void setterThermostatMode(byte thermostatMode) {
  Serial.println("setterThermostatMode");
}
word getterThermostatTemp(byte thermostatMode) {
  Serial.println("getterThermostatTemp");
  return 200;
}
void setterThermostatTemp(byte thermostatMode, word thermostatTemp) {
  Serial.println("setterThermostatTemp");
}
After include Z-Uno to Z-Way. Changing the "thermostat mode" works fine but when I try to set the temperature "thermostat setpoint" from a browser with the address http://localhost:8083/expert/#/control/thermostat an error pops up:

Code: Select all

Z-Wave Expert UI - ERROR
Unable to update data. devices[40].instances[0].commandClasses[67].Set(1,20.5)
In addition, there is an invalid maximum value for ThermostatSetPoint in the CommandClass that this z-uno handles:

Code: Select all

CommandClass
/: None (10:59)
    1: None (10:59)
        val: 20 (10:59)
        scale: 0 (10:59)
        scaleString: °C (10:59)
        setVal: 20 (10:59)
        modeName: Heating (10:59)
        deviceScale: 0 (10:59)
        deviceScaleString: °C (10:59)
        min: 0 (10:59)
        max: -0.1 (10:59)
    2: None (10:59)
        val: 20 (10:59)
        scale: 0 (10:59)
        scaleString: °C (10:59)
        setVal: 20 (10:59)
        modeName: Cooling (10:59)
        deviceScale: 0 (10:59)
        deviceScaleString: °C (10:59)
        min: 0 (10:59)
        max: -0.1 (10:59)
    supported: true (10:59)
    version: 3 (10:59)
    security: true (10:59)
    interviewDone: true (10:59)
    interviewCounter: 9 (10:59)
    modemask: 6 (10:59)
What should I do to make it work?
Last edited by element on 20 May 2022 14:49, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7562
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Error setting "thermostat setpoint" and invalid maximum value.

Post by PoltoS »

min/max is wrong. I'll check with R&D, why is this
p0lyg0n1
Posts: 242
Joined: 04 Aug 2016 07:14

Re: Error setting "thermostat setpoint" and invalid maximum value.

Post by p0lyg0n1 »

Hi,
You are probably not using the latest version of Z-Uno. We fixed this issue in beta9. Please check it with 3.09 beta 9. Use this index here http://z-uno.z-wave.me/files/z-uno2/pac ... index.json .
If you are already using the beta repository, reinstall the packages according to this instruction https://drive.google.com/file/d/13l9e6D ... sp=sharing .

Best regards,
Alex.
element
Posts: 14
Joined: 22 Oct 2021 02:10

Re: Error setting "thermostat setpoint" and invalid maximum value.

Post by element »

After installing beta 3.0.9. Works properly. Thank you. :-)
Post Reply