Zuno 2 - EP1 status not updated

Discussion about Z-Uno product. Visit http://z-uno.z-wave.me for more details.
Post Reply
niky94547
Posts: 18
Joined: 31 May 2019 10:51

Zuno 2 - EP1 status not updated

Post by niky94547 »

Hello ZWave.Me Team,

Found that zunoSendReport(1) do not update status on EP1 within Z-way UI , but only root EP0. Could you please advice on this.

Below are details, minimized code which simulate it and Zniffer snapshot:

More Info:
Z-Uno2 bootloader version:3.0.10
Security:S2
Frequency:EU
Device included:yes
Device included securely by controller:yes
Controller:RaZberry7 - 7.28 / Z-Way - 4.0.3 [/list]

Code:

Code: Select all

#include "ZUNO_Buttons.h"
#define ServBtn 23
byte swValue1 = 0;
byte swValue2 = 0;

ZUNO_SETUP_CHANNELS(
   ZUNO_SWITCH_BINARY(getterSwitch1, setterSwitch1),
   ZUNO_SWITCH_BINARY(getterSwitch2, setterSwitch2)
 );

ZUNO_DISABLE (CONFIGPARAMETERS_DISABLE_SYS_PARAMETR);
 
void setup() {
pinMode(ServBtn, INPUT_PULLUP);
Btn.addButton(ServBtn);

}

void loop() {
if (Btn.isSingleClick(ServBtn)) {
    swValue1 = !swValue1;
    zunoSendReport(1);
   } else if (Btn.isDoubleClick(ServBtn)) {
    swValue2 = !swValue2;
    zunoSendReport(2);
   }
}


void setterSwitch1(byte value) {
 swValue1 = value; 
}
void setterSwitch2(byte value) {
 swValue2 = value; 
}
byte getterSwitch1(void) {
 return swValue1;
}
byte getterSwitch2(void) {
 return swValue2;
}
Zniffer

Thanks,
Br,
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7565
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Zuno 2 - EP1 status not updated

Post by PoltoS »

Have you set up LifeLine association to 1:0 (MultiChannel Association)? Or have you set it to 1 (simple Association)?
niky94547
Posts: 18
Joined: 31 May 2019 10:51

Re: Zuno 2 - EP1 status not updated

Post by niky94547 »

Lifeline association set to 1:0. Also tried, remove association and apply again, but same behavior. Actually receiving instant reports to endpoints 2,3,etc correctly.

Z-way Associations img
p0lyg0n1
Posts: 242
Joined: 04 Aug 2016 07:14

Re: Zuno 2 - EP1 status not updated

Post by p0lyg0n1 »

Hi,
There is such a problem in build 3.10. It has already been fixed in the sources on our github. In the next build we will fix this problem, but it will be released with a new version of the SDK and not earlier than next week. The fastest and easiest way to fix this problem is to edit the cores/ZWSupport/Command Queue.c file manually inside the Z-Uno board folder. Here is the list of changes needed https://github.com/Z-Wave-Me/Z-Uno-G2-C ... d44dbf67cf
Good luck!
Best regards,
Alex.
niky94547
Posts: 18
Joined: 31 May 2019 10:51

Re: Zuno 2 - EP1 status not updated

Post by niky94547 »

Hi,

Thanks a lot for your support and details provided. Already edited and report is ok now. Will continue with project and testing.

Have a great day,
Best Regards,
Nik
Post Reply