Need help with second button of FGS-221

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
przemek
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jun 2013 19:08

Need help with second button of FGS-221

Post by przemek »

Hi guys,

i need your help in matter of accessing the second button of relay switch with GET request.

I have a relay Fibaro FGS-221 (v1.2 as z-way says) installed.
I can easily switch light attached to the first button by doing
GET http://pi:8083/ZWaveAPI/RUN/devices[4]. ... ].Set(255)
but i cant access the second button.

When i do GET http://pi:8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/devices[4]
i see that i have 3 instances where first has several commandClasses, second has only BASIC(32) and third has none.
See details: http://pastebin.com/GEMxys5t

I thought the preferred way is by using other instances of the device but there is no commandClass for it.

Could someone explain me what is the correct way of accessing the second button or is it some kind of a bug.

Another strange thing is that
GET http://pi:8083/ZWaveAPI/Data/0
for the same device returns 3 instances with only first one having some commandClasses without BASIC, other two instances have no commands.
This causes that the switch is not shown on device control -> switches (pyzw_zwave_tabs.js:320 filter outs instance 0 when there are more instances for the device, in my case there are but without commandClasses)

In advance many thanks for your help.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7571
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Please try to force interview

Post by PoltoS »

Please try to force interview. This might happen due to problem in interview. Does your interview result show all +?
przemek
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jun 2013 19:08

Forcing re-interview does not

Post by przemek »

Forcing re-interview does not help, result is the same despite all +

Do you think excluding and including it back could help? Should i give it a try?
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7571
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Have a try. This seems to be

Post by PoltoS »

Have a try. This seems to be a pretty old device (v1.2 of Fibaro switch). May be the problem is in the device...
przemek
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jun 2013 19:08

I tried to re-include it, but

Post by przemek »

I tried to re-include it, but its still the same.
I may be wrong but imo it cant be matter of old device, otherwise it would not work with Fibaro HC which I assume works fine. Usually older devices are more often supported then the newest ones.

Is there a way to update the device?

I suspect its a bug of z-way, part responsible for communication with fgs221 or fetching command classes of the device.
Is there a way to debug it? The thing is that my home automation installation is based on fgs221 and i need it running.

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

My FGS 221 is version 1.7,

Post by pz1 »

My FGS 221 is version 1.7, which seems to be recognised as 1.9. It works perfect both in the Razberry webpage as well as via the Z-Way API calls...
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum
przemek
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jun 2013 19:08

Good for you mate, but i have

Post by przemek »

Good for you mate, but i have only 1.2 that does not work with z-way.

Guys, again:
1) Can i update my fgs221 to newer version?
2) Is there an other way to control S2 button? Endpoints?
3) How to debug it to find why there are no commands for other instances?

Thanks in advance for answers.
pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

re 1) Maybe the shop that

Post by pz1 »

re 1) Maybe the shop that sold you the device can update it. I do not know explicitly for this version, but I have seen advertissements from Fibaro, where they claim that some devices can be upgraded using their HC2 controller.
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum
przemek
Posts: 7
Joined: 01 Jun 2013 19:08

Update is possible but only

Post by przemek »

Update is possible but only for 2.0+ versions.

I think i tried everything and need help from developers who actually provide support for such device to check is it a bug or missing support. I'm pretty sure this is something extremely simple.

Anyone know how i can contact them?
klirichek
Posts: 43
Joined: 02 Nov 2012 14:53

May be you need to touch another instance?

Post by klirichek »

> GET http://pi:8083/ZWaveAPI/RUN/devices[4]. ... ].Set(255)

Did you tried instances[1] and instances[2] for that?
For my fibaro works these commands:
...instances[1].SwitchBinary.Set(255) - switch on 1-st switch
...instances[1].SwitchBinary.Set(0) - switch it off
...instances[2].SwitchBinary.Set(255) - switch on 2-st switch
...instances[2].SwitchBinary.Set(0) - switch it off
Post Reply