Heating schedule Danfoss thermostat using razberry

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
User avatar
jrn
Posts: 20
Joined: 14 Sep 2015 14:58

Heating schedule Danfoss thermostat using razberry

Post by jrn »

Hi all,

I just started using razberry last week and successfully have it running on a raspberry pi 2 with five Danfoss LC 13 thermostats connected. Using http://localhost:8083 I can change the temperature at ease.
Now I'd like to set up a heating schedule so the thermostats will stop heating while I'm not around. However I couldn't figure this one out. I read about scenes but wasn't quiet sure on how to accomplish this with thermostats.
Any help is greatly appreciated.
I'm super excited about this great product and am looking forward to many more fun and useful projects using z-wave.

Thanks a lot for your time and help,

jrn

If this post would be better suited within the razberry board please move it accordingly.
elRedeo
Posts: 15
Joined: 21 Aug 2015 14:11

Re: Heating schedule Danfoss thermostat using razberry

Post by elRedeo »

Hey,
easy like apple pie:
Create a new CodeDevice.
Type should be switch binary.

Code for action on :
zway.devices[xx].ThermostatSetPoint.Set(1,21)
Code for action of
zway.devices[xx].ThermostatSetPoint.Set(1,16)


xx should be your z-device number you see on the configuration part.

The 21 and 16 is the temperature in °C

This device you can add to a scene and this scene can be added to a scheduled scene .
Thats all ;)
User avatar
jrn
Posts: 20
Joined: 14 Sep 2015 14:58

Re: Heating schedule Danfoss thermostat using razberry

Post by jrn »

Awesome!
Thank you very much :-)
elRedeo wrote:[...]
easy like apple pie
[...]
I wish apple pies would be as easy! ;-)
fpnick
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Dec 2015 10:31

Re: Heating schedule Danfoss thermostat using razberry

Post by fpnick »

Hi,

first of all thanks, this post helped me out, too.
One question: What did you enter for 'Code to get value'? Should be something like 'state after last toggle', shouldn't it? but how do I do that?
Post Reply