Offset Multisensor

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
bogr
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by bogr »

Mike Yeager wrote:Bogr, I'm a little confused. One message says you're getting errors in the log and the next says it's working fine. Are you by any chance running the SensorPolling module? If so, let me know and remove it from the sensor polling module. I didn't think about this but it might not play well with that module. If this is the case, it should be easy enough to fix...
BTW, yes I'm using the SensorPolling, which is actually set to 10min, which is of course why it polls the Temp-app (I totally forgot about it :? ). Do you mean that I should just test to disable it? I'll do some testing.
Thanx.
Mike Yeager
Posts: 160
Joined: 03 May 2014 07:02

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by Mike Yeager »

Bogr, Just remove it from the SensorPolling list. I'll look into fixing that so it doesn't toss an error.

Oskoron, Are you getting the two lines I posted that show the tempC readin and then the tempF reading? I have no idea why it's giving the same tempF reading no matter what the input is but I'd like to find out...
bogr
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by bogr »

Mike Yeager wrote:Bogr, Just remove it from the SensorPolling list. I'll look into fixing that so it doesn't toss an error.
Problem is I can't choose the TmpF device in the list. The SensorPolling app should maybe be updated to be able to exclude/include virtual devices as well?
Mike Yeager
Posts: 160
Joined: 03 May 2014 07:02

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by Mike Yeager »

I see. I haven't looked at the SensorPolling module yet but I am going to do that as soon as I get my system back up. Upgrading now...
Mike Yeager
Posts: 160
Joined: 03 May 2014 07:02

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by Mike Yeager »

Ok, this one I believe I've figured out. Will fix tomorrow and get back to everyone...
bogr wrote:Every 10 minutes I'm getting:

Code: Select all

[2016-06-12 18:30:00.718] [D] [zway] SENDING (cb 0x8f): ( 01 0A 00 13 0A 03 32 01 00 25 8F 76 )
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.718] [I] [zway] Adding job: Meter Get (v2)
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.720] [I] [core] --- [ TempF 69 : DummyTempSensor_69 ] performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.720] [D] [zway] RECEIVED ACK
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.724] [D] [zway] RECEIVED: ( 01 04 01 13 01 E8 )
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.724] [D] [zway] SENT ACK
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.724] [D] [zway] Delivered to Z-Wave stack
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.727] [I] [core] Notification: error (module): Error during perform command execution: TypeError: Cannot read property 'level' of undefined
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.737] [I] [core] TypeError: Cannot read property 'level' of undefined
    at vDev.controller.devices.create.handler (automation/userModules/TempF/index.js:58:48)
    at _.extend.performCommand (automation/classes/VirtualDevice.js:292:37)
    at automation/modules/SensorsPolling/index.js:82:21
    at Array.forEach (native)
    at AutomationController.onPoll (automation/modules/SensorsPolling/index.js:81:29)
    at AutomationController.EventEmitter.emit (automation/lib/eventemitter2.js:317:33)
    at automation/modules/Cron/index.js:133:42
    at Array.forEach (native)
    at automation/modules/Cron/index.js:121:27
    at Array.forEach (native)
Osorkon
Posts: 42
Joined: 09 Sep 2015 12:05

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by Osorkon »

I think I found a solution which works for me. :idea:
I modified the App “Arithmetic”:
I replaced the Sensor “b” with a variable which represented my offset value.
Without any knowledge in java Script! – Try and Error - :D
Now I’m able to use different offset values for different multisensors like:
- a + offset
- a – offset
- a / offset
- a * offset

Thanks guys for the support.
Best regards
Osorkon
pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by pz1 »

So in essence for you Aritmetic should have the option to select a "real" value instead of a sensor in the field for sensor b ?
Osorkon
Posts: 42
Joined: 09 Sep 2015 12:05

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by Osorkon »

pz1 wrote:So in essence for you Aritmetic should have the option to select a "real" value instead of a sensor in the field for sensor b ?
Exactly
pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by pz1 »

Mike Yeager
Posts: 160
Joined: 03 May 2014 07:02

Re: Offset Multisensor

Post by Mike Yeager »

pz1,

Does arithmetic allow you to actually change the value of the sensor display???
Post Reply