setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web ui

Discussion about Z-Uno product. Visit http://z-uno.z-wave.me for more details.
Post Reply
ftrueck
Posts: 41
Joined: 24 Dec 2015 23:46

setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web ui

Post by ftrueck »

Hi,
I've set up two multilevel channels in my sketch. But in web ui the temperature channel is represented twice.

Sketch:

Code: Select all

#include "ZUNO_DHT.h"

DHT    dht22_sensor(11, DHT22);

// set up channel
ZUNO_SETUP_CHANNELS(
   ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL(ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_TYPE_TEMPERATURE, 
                          SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_SCALE_CELSIUS, 
                          SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_SIZE_TWO_BYTES, 
                          SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_PRECISION_TWO_DECIMALS,
                          getterTemp),
  ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL(ZUNO_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_TYPE_RELATIVE_HUMIDITY, 
                          SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_SCALE_PERCENTAGE_VALUE, 
                          SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_SIZE_TWO_BYTES, 
                          SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_PRECISION_TWO_DECIMALS,
                          getterHumid)
);

float temp; // here we will store the temperature
float humid; // here we will store the humidity

void setup() {
  dht22_sensor.begin();
}

void loop() {
  dht22_sensor.read(true); 

  humid = dht22_sensor.readHumidity() * 100;
  temp = dht22_sensor.readTemperature() * 100;
  
  zunoSendReport(1);
  zunoSendReport(2);
  delay(10000);
}

word getterTemp() {
    return temp;
}

word getterHumid() {
    return humid;
}
This is what I have in Web UI
Web ui
Web ui
zuno_1.PNG (38.62 KiB) Viewed 9841 times
device config
device config
zuno_2.PNG (58.3 KiB) Viewed 9841 times
I do not understand why the temperature channel is duplicated.
Any Idea how to fix this?

Thanks in advance,
Florian
anom3
Posts: 71
Joined: 21 Sep 2016 08:53

Re: setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web

Post by anom3 »

Not an answer by any stretch, but I have the same issue.

I have a simple binary channel:

ZUNO_SETUP_CHANNELS(ZUNO_SENSOR_BINARY(ZUNO_SENSOR_BINARY_TYPE_MOTION,getter))

When I add the device via razberry I get 4 devices, 2 x 2.

2 burgular alarm devices
2 binary swtich devices

I can understand burgular showing up as its probably so that controllers know what to do with the device, but am not sure why they each show up twice.
ftrueck
Posts: 41
Joined: 24 Dec 2015 23:46

Re: setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web

Post by ftrueck »

My guess is that there is a bug in the firmware of zuno. If I do some investigations I see that several values are sent via channel 0. The first temperature sensor is also sent via channel 0. This seems to be the problem in my case.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7571
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web

Post by PoltoS »

Please read this: http://z-uno.z-wave.me/Reference/Z-Wave/#Channels

In Z-Uno as in other Z-Wave Plus devices you must map channel #1 to root device (channel #0 aka no channels). In Z-Uno we even map first channel of each type. This is not a bug but feature.
ftrueck
Posts: 41
Joined: 24 Dec 2015 23:46

Re: setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web

Post by ftrueck »

I've read the article and did not understand. Is there a way to prevent having channel 1 dupplicated to channel 0? Can I disable this "feature"?
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7571
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web

Post by PoltoS »

No, this breaks Z-Wave Plus. May be we will do such a debug flag in future
ftrueck
Posts: 41
Joined: 24 Dec 2015 23:46

Re: setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web

Post by ftrueck »

Why do other ZWave Plus devices not dupplicate channel 1 to 0? For example ZWeather from Popp & Co. is definitely a ZWave Plus device and it does not generate doubled devices in Web UI.
ftrueck
Posts: 41
Joined: 24 Dec 2015 23:46

Re: setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web

Post by ftrueck »

OK, now I see. All devices are in channel 0 for my ZWeather device.
Is this possible with zuno?
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7571
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web

Post by PoltoS »

We will do it in future if only once channel. But with many channels we will still have to make mapping to 0.
ftrueck
Posts: 41
Joined: 24 Dec 2015 23:46

Re: setup channels produces too much devices in razberry web

Post by ftrueck »

Thats ok for me. Maybe I'll need multiple channels some day. For now I would just need channel 0 with all devices in it. :-)
Post Reply