Google Home integration

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
fez
Posts: 118
Joined: 20 Jul 2015 23:03

Google Home integration

Post by fez »

Are there any plans to integrate zway in google home?

User avatar
Z-Wave Support
Posts: 353
Joined: 21 Oct 2016 15:49

Re: Google Home integration

Post by Z-Wave Support »

Hello,

coming soon...

Best regards
Z-Wave Support

jualfoar
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Dec 2017 10:44

Re: Google Home integration

Post by jualfoar »

Hi.
When it will come the google home integration ?
I just moved from jeedom to this software. And I'm looking for some stuff.

How to create url request from outside my home internet to control my zwave network. It's there a possibility ? Wich add-on ?

Also, are there an add-on to control my esp-easy controllers ? ??

And any way to create virtuals buttons that will check if the device is online (connected to Internet with an ip)???

Thank you!!!!.

Provo
Posts: 112
Joined: 19 Oct 2016 19:54

Re: Google Home integration

Post by Provo »

jualfoar wrote:
15 Dec 2017 10:56
How to create url request from outside my home internet to control my zwave network. It's there a possibility ? Wich add-on ?
viewtopic.php?f=3425&t=25518#p70659
jualfoar wrote:
15 Dec 2017 10:56
Also, are there an add-on to control my esp-easy controllers ? ??
viewtopic.php?f=3422&t=24579
jualfoar wrote:
15 Dec 2017 10:56
And any way to create virtuals buttons that will check if the device is online (connected to Internet with an ip)???
Check if what device is connected to the internet?

droll
Posts: 48
Joined: 20 Dec 2013 01:37

Re: Google Home integration

Post by droll »

After upgrading from version 2.3.4 to version 2.3.8 I just found that the Google Home App is available. I tried to enable it, bug got the following error message: SmartHome UI ERROR: Unable to update data

What are your experience with the Google Home app? Has somebody got the same error and could you resolve it?

Lordringo121174
Posts: 6
Joined: 18 Mar 2018 10:16

Re: Google Home integration

Post by Lordringo121174 »

droll wrote:
24 Nov 2018 11:34
After upgrading from version 2.3.4 to version 2.3.8 I just found that the Google Home App is available. I tried to enable it, bug got the following error message: SmartHome UI ERROR: Unable to update data

What are your experience with the Google Home app? Has somebody got the same error and could you resolve it?
You are not alone. I hhad the same issue than you!!! :shock:

atriplex
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 Nov 2015 00:15

Re: Google Home integration

Post by atriplex »

I had the same issue. When can we expect this integration

epoitras
Posts: 3
Joined: 23 Aug 2018 02:33

Re: Google Home integration

Post by epoitras »

Yes same issue here. It would be nice to have this so I can remove the ugly extra bridge with OpenHab.
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Post Reply