Philips Hue app?

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Minux
Posts: 29
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:06

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by Minux » 15 May 2017 20:17

can you grep "hue" in ./var/log/z-way-server.log ?

maob79
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Feb 2020 16:08

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by maob79 » 20 Feb 2020 14:46

I have a similar issue. After a reboot all my hue devices disappear. All the other z-wave devices are still there and working fine.

Once I opened the settings of the hue app and click on save without changing anything, the devices are back.

But that's quite annoying to do that after every reboot. What am I doing wrong? Is there a way to "automate" that?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5384
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by PoltoS » 01 Mar 2020 23:25

Looks like some race condition an start. Worth to look with tcpdump and compare

maob79
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Feb 2020 16:08

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by maob79 » 21 Mar 2020 12:14

I looked into the z-way-server-log and found the following entries after a reboot (blanked out the end of the API-key):

[2020-03-21 08:34:39.290] [core] Loading module Hue from userModules/Hue
[2020-03-21 08:34:39.299] [core] Executing script: /** Hue Z-Way HA module ******************************************* ...
[2020-03-21 08:34:39.311] [core] Instantiating module 16 from class Hue
[2020-03-21 08:34:39.312] [core] Hue Init Devices
[2020-03-21 08:34:39.312] [core] --- Starting module Philips Hue
[2020-03-21 08:34:39.335] [core] Hue Authenticate Devices
[2020-03-21 08:34:45.903] [core] Hue Erreur Connection Authenticate: http://192.168.1.121/api/7JgVNcAiKog0LB ... 5ciXXXXXXX
[2020-03-21 08:34:45.904] [core] Hue Finished Auth: http://192.168.1.121/api/7JgVNcAiKog0LB ... cicpfXXXXX

Don't know what exactly that means.

If I then go in the app and click on "safe" without changing anything, the authentication works just fine:

[2020-03-21 10:12:29.093] [core] Hue Connection Authenticate OK -> {"status":200,"statusText":"OK","url":"http://192.168.1.121/api/7JgVNcAiKog0LB ... ccess-Cont

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5384
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by PoltoS » 21 Mar 2020 14:36

If you could help us to remotely debug it, we can fix it

maob79
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Feb 2020 16:08

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by maob79 » 25 Mar 2020 15:58

Sure. What do you need to remotely debug it?

rinkymehra
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Mar 2020 07:37

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by rinkymehra » 27 Mar 2020 07:40

Sounds pretty awesome. Are you able to publish or share your plugin for hue? 9apps download ger-cartoonhd.com

Post Reply