Page 2 of 5

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 12 Jun 2016 19:34
by bogr
Every 10 minutes I'm getting:

Code: Select all

[2016-06-12 18:30:00.718] [D] [zway] SENDING (cb 0x8f): ( 01 0A 00 13 0A 03 32 01 00 25 8F 76 )
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.718] [I] [zway] Adding job: Meter Get (v2)
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.720] [I] [core] --- [ TempF 69 : DummyTempSensor_69 ] performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.720] [D] [zway] RECEIVED ACK
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.724] [D] [zway] RECEIVED: ( 01 04 01 13 01 E8 )
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.724] [D] [zway] SENT ACK
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.724] [D] [zway] Delivered to Z-Wave stack
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.727] [I] [core] Notification: error (module): Error during perform command execution: TypeError: Cannot read property 'level' of undefined
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.737] [I] [core] TypeError: Cannot read property 'level' of undefined
    at vDev.controller.devices.create.handler (automation/userModules/TempF/index.js:58:48)
    at _.extend.performCommand (automation/classes/VirtualDevice.js:292:37)
    at automation/modules/SensorsPolling/index.js:82:21
    at Array.forEach (native)
    at AutomationController.onPoll (automation/modules/SensorsPolling/index.js:81:29)
    at AutomationController.EventEmitter.emit (automation/lib/eventemitter2.js:317:33)
    at automation/modules/Cron/index.js:133:42
    at Array.forEach (native)
    at automation/modules/Cron/index.js:121:27
    at Array.forEach (native)

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 12 Jun 2016 20:20
by Mike Yeager
I'm looking into this as we speak. As I know who you are, I'm certain you're running the latest build. I'll re-upload the file directly from the copy I have running on my system just to make sure I didn't screw something up when I posted that one. The only time I have received any errors is when I get a reading that's WAY out of reality from the Aeon Multisensor that I pull the temp from. As for the Celcius to Fahrenheit conversion, I used the standard formula but I'll check to see that I didn't somehow mess that up as well.... Give me 20 minutes or so and I'll reupload the module...

Ok, after checking over everything, there doesn't seem to be an issue on the module. Do you see anything in your log that looks like this :

[2016-06-11 22:58:00.448] [core] TempF: Temperature C -> 25.3
[2016-06-11 22:58:00.449] [core] TempF: Temperature F -> 77.54
[2016-06-11 22:58:00.467] [core] Notification: device-info (device-status): {"dev":"TempF","l":"77.5 °F"}

Please post the result of a ZAutomation browser call for the device you're trying to get the TempC input from. We'll figure this out....

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 12 Jun 2016 20:24
by Mike Yeager
bogr wrote:Every 10 minutes I'm getting:

Code: Select all

[2016-06-12 18:30:00.718] [D] [zway] SENDING (cb 0x8f): ( 01 0A 00 13 0A 03 32 01 00 25 8F 76 )
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.718] [I] [zway] Adding job: Meter Get (v2)
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.720] [I] [core] --- [ TempF 69 : DummyTempSensor_69 ] performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.720] [D] [zway] RECEIVED ACK
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.724] [D] [zway] RECEIVED: ( 01 04 01 13 01 E8 )
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.724] [D] [zway] SENT ACK
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.724] [D] [zway] Delivered to Z-Wave stack
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.727] [I] [core] Notification: error (module): Error during perform command execution: TypeError: Cannot read property 'level' of undefined
[2016-06-12 18:30:00.737] [I] [core] TypeError: Cannot read property 'level' of undefined
    at vDev.controller.devices.create.handler (automation/userModules/TempF/index.js:58:48)
    at _.extend.performCommand (automation/classes/VirtualDevice.js:292:37)
    at automation/modules/SensorsPolling/index.js:82:21
    at Array.forEach (native)
    at AutomationController.onPoll (automation/modules/SensorsPolling/index.js:81:29)
    at AutomationController.EventEmitter.emit (automation/lib/eventemitter2.js:317:33)
    at automation/modules/Cron/index.js:133:42
    at Array.forEach (native)
    at automation/modules/Cron/index.js:121:27
    at Array.forEach (native)

I was wrong, this version doesn't have the automatic polling in it. What sensor are you pulling from (it shouldn't make a difference but maybe it does) and how often does it update? Please pull up a browser and post the result of an http//xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8083//ZAutomation/api/v1/devices/DummyDevice_32 with DummyDevice_32 being replaced by the temp sensor you're trying to read the temp from. Might need to know of other modules you're running but I don't think that's an issue at the moment. Actually thinking the device might not have level... Thanks for the feedback!!!

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 12 Jun 2016 20:50
by Mike Yeager
Bogr,

Are you having any issues with the DummySensor? There are two others that seem to be having all kinds of issues and I'm trying to figure out why. It works perfectly here and is a very simple bit of code so I'm not sure what the issue could be. Thanks in advance for your feedback.

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 12 Jun 2016 21:51
by pz1
Mike Yeager wrote:[2016-06-11 22:58:00.448] [core] TempF: Temperature C -> 25.3
[2016-06-11 22:58:00.449] [core] TempF: Temperature F -> 77.54
[2016-06-11 22:58:00.467] [core] Notification: device-info (device-status): {"dev":"TempF","l":"77.5 °F"}

I did not get anything like that.

I did have some problems with weather data parsing which started at the moment I installed this DummyDevice. So I removed DummyDevice from the userModules directory to see if the weather thing gets working again. To be continued

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 12 Jun 2016 23:37
by bogr
Mike Yeager wrote: I was wrong, this version doesn't have the automatic polling in it. What sensor are you pulling from (it shouldn't make a difference but maybe it does) and how often does it update? Please pull up a browser and post the result of an http//xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8083//ZAutomation/api/v1/devices/DummyDevice_32 with DummyDevice_32 being replaced by the temp sensor you're trying to read the temp from. Might need to know of other modules you're running but I don't think that's an issue at the moment. Actually thinking the device might not have level... Thanks for the feedback!!!
Ok, I'm pulling from an Aeon Multisensor 6 and it sends updates every 10 minutes. The result from the device call is:

Code: Select all

{"data":{"creationTime":1465725903,"creatorId":69,"deviceType":"sensorMultilevel","h":1222076492,"hasHistory":false,"id":"DummyTempSensor_69","location":0,"metrics":{"scaleTitle":"°F","level":78.8,"min":-94,"max":150,"probeType":"temperatureF","icon":"/ZAutomation/api/v1/load/modulemedia/TempF/icon.png","title":"TempF 69"},"permanently_hidden":false,"probeType":"","tags":[],"visibility":true,"updateTime":1465763694},"code":200,"message":"200 OK","error":null}

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 12 Jun 2016 23:39
by bogr
Mike Yeager wrote:Are you having any issues with the DummySensor?
Nope, no problems with the DummySensor. I'm using it it different use cases and it works.

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 13 Jun 2016 00:28
by Mike Yeager
Bogr, I'm a little confused. One message says you're getting errors in the log and the next says it's working fine. Are you by any chance running the SensorPolling module? If so, let me know and remove it from the sensor polling module. I didn't think about this but it might not play well with that module. If this is the case, it should be easy enough to fix...

If anyone else has any ideas, please feel free to chip in...

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 13 Jun 2016 00:36
by bogr
Aaah, I was thinking of the DummyDevice, which is a totally different thingy and has nothing to do with this issue. I totally understand the confusion, sorry about that.

Re: Offset Multisensor

Posted: 13 Jun 2016 18:23
by Osorkon
First at all, thank you Mike for providing the app.

I installed the app “TempF” from appStore by using the token “MYeager01”.
The problem is that it doesn’t matter which sensor I use. I get always the same result “78,8°F”
By the way you are right. I’m dealing which Celsius not with Fahrenheit.