ZWaveAPI/Data vs ZWaveAPI/Run inconsistency

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
diapolon
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 17:56

ZWaveAPI/Data vs ZWaveAPI/Run inconsistency

Post by diapolon »

Hi at all,
i have a problem with an Aeotec Key Fob Gen5.

if i parse:
ZWaveAPI/Run/devices[15].instances[0]

SceneActivation exists

command classes founded:
32- Basic
89- AssociationGroupInformation
90- DeviceResetLocally
94- ZWavePlusInfo
112- Configuration
114- ManufacturerSpecific
115- PowerLevel
128- Battery
132- Wakeup
133- Association
134- Version
43- SceneActivation

if i parse ZWaveAPI/Data/0
SceneActivation don't exist!

command classes founded:
32- Basic
89- AssociationGroupInformation
90- DeviceResetLocally
94- ZWavePlusInfo
112- Configuration
114- ManufacturerSpecific
115- PowerLevel
128- Battery
132- Wakeup
133- Association
134- Version

It's a problem on api's implementation?
I use latest stable zway version (2.1.1)
diapolon
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 17:56

Re: ZWaveAPI/Data vs ZWaveAPI/Run inconsistency

Post by diapolon »

Update:
i have upgrade zwave.me at version 2.1.2-rc17 and problem is the same..

Edit: second problem solved with exclude/include process..
pofs
Posts: 688
Joined: 25 Mar 2011 19:03

Re: ZWaveAPI/Data vs ZWaveAPI/Run inconsistency

Post by pofs »

ZWaveAPI/Data/0 doesn't show not supported (i.e. controlled) command classes, and your SceneActivation could be considered as such because of failed interview.

P.S. I see only one problem described here. Which one was it, and what is the other one?
diapolon
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 17:56

Re: ZWaveAPI/Data vs ZWaveAPI/Run inconsistency

Post by diapolon »

Hi pofs,
thanks for your explanation!
Because occurs failed interview with Aeotec Key Fob? It's not fully supported?
Last edited by diapolon on 23 Nov 2015 17:28, edited 1 time in total.
diapolon
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 17:56

Re: ZWaveAPI/Data vs ZWaveAPI/Run inconsistency

Post by diapolon »

Some detail of second problem.
randomly on some devices ZWaveAPI/Run return strange commandclasses.
Example:

today a "Fibaro Door/Window Sensor FGK-101 - 107"
ZWaveAPI/Run/devices[8].instances[0]
as commanclass 70 (ClimateControlSchedule)

yesterday a "Fibaro Motion Sensor FGMS-001"
ZWaveAPI/Run/devices[16].instances[0]
as commanclass 94 (ZWavePlusInfo)

If i exclude and re-include device it return ok.
Why this?
diapolon
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 17:56

Re: ZWaveAPI/Data vs ZWaveAPI/Run inconsistency

Post by diapolon »

Up!
I update to latest version, (2.2.1) but inconsistency remains..

http://192.168.1.1:8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/devices[$id].instances[0].commandClasses

If i loop commandClasses of this JSON where $id is node_id i found commandClass that does'nt exist

examples:
http://192.168.1.1:8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/de ... Classes[70] (ClimateControlSchedule) found but device with node 7 is a Fibaro Door/Window Sensor FGK-101 - 107.

http://192.168.1.1:8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/de ... Classes[38] (SwitchMultilevel) found but device with node 14 is a Fibaro Wall Plug FGWPF-101.

:?
Z-wave Expert UI dont'report it, perhaps it analyzes the devices from the configuration files and not from data retrieved?
:?
diapolon
Posts: 10
Joined: 18 Nov 2015 17:56

Re: ZWaveAPI/Data vs ZWaveAPI/Run inconsistency

Post by diapolon »

i found how to solve: i have to discard commandclasses when data.supported = false
Post Reply