Fibaro FGD-211 Sceneactivation

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
Tompa
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Sep 2013 21:13

Fibaro FGD-211 Sceneactivation

Post by Tompa »

How can i get sceneactivation to work?


[2013-09-27 21:05:13.174] Got frame from device 5 to controller, but command class 0x2b for device is not registered - instantiating it as not supported
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.175] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data = Empty
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.176] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.version = Empty
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.177] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.version = 1 (0x00000001)
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.178] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.security = Empty
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.179] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.security = False
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.181] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.interviewDone = Empty
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.182] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.interviewCounter = Empty
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.183] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.interviewDone = False
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.184] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.interviewCounter = 10 (0x0000000a)
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.184] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.currentScene = Empty
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.185] SETDATA devices.5.data.lastReceived = 0 (0x00000000)
[2013-09-27 21:05:13.186] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.currentScene = 24 (0x00000018)
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7579
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

> [2013-09-27 21:05:13.186]

Post by PoltoS »

> [2013-09-27 21:05:13.186] SETDATA devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data.currentScene = 24 (0x00000018)

The last line shows the sceneID. You just need to bind to that dataholder.
Tompa
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Sep 2013 21:13

The problem is the first line

Post by Tompa »

The problem is the first line in my log.

Got frame from device 5 to controller, but command class 0x2b for device is not registered - instantiating it as not supported.

After that when i press the switch nothing happens i get no more lines i my logfile.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7579
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

This line just means that

Post by PoltoS »

This line just means that this command class is controller and is not supported.
Tompa
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Sep 2013 21:13

I have located the problem.

Post by Tompa »

I have located the problem.
using the following code in automation/main.js

zway.devices[5].instances[0].SceneActivation.data.currentScene.bind(function() {
if (this.value == 26) {
zway.devices[3].SwitchMultilevel.Set(0);
}
});

I get the this error in Z-Way.log:
result: Error: Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'data' of undefined

this is because everytime i start Z-Way server executing the following url http://zpi:8083/ZWaveAPI/Run/devices[5] ... asses[0x2b] returns null.

After i press a button on the switch connected to the FGD-211 executing the same url returns
{
"supported": false,
"name": "SceneActivation",
"data": {
"name": "devices.5.instances.0.commandClasses.43.data",
"type": "NoneType",
"value": null,
"updateTime": 1380975824,
"invalidateTime": 1380975823,
"version": {
"name": "version",
"type": "int",
"value": 1,
"updateTime": 1380975824,
"invalidateTime": 1380975823
},
"security": {
"name": "security",
"type": "bool",
"value": false,
"updateTime": 1380975824,
"invalidateTime": 1380975823
},
"interviewDone": {
"name": "interviewDone",
"type": "bool",
"value": false,
"updateTime": 1380975824,
"invalidateTime": 1380975823
},
"interviewCounter": {
"name": "interviewCounter",
"type": "int",
"value": 10,
"updateTime": 1380975824,
"invalidateTime": 1380975823
},
"currentScene": {
"name": "currentScene",
"type": "int",
"value": 26,
"updateTime": 1380975824,
"invalidateTime": 1380975823
}
},
"id": 43
}

On restart there is no zway.devices[5].instances[0].SceneActivation.data.currentScene to bind to.

Any ideas how to solve this?
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7579
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

You can use global bind

Post by PoltoS »

You can use global bind function to trap creation of new CCs (SceneActivation) and bind to it's data inthere.
Post Reply