v2.2.2 is out

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
marco
Posts: 59
Joined: 03 Dec 2015 19:50

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by marco » 18 Apr 2016 10:06

@ronie: I never had the possibility to log in with V2.2.2 release (attached the erroe message). I always have problem with range with different devices: tried also to hack pcb board with an external antenna... not so good improvements in responses. Anyway, after the installation of the new release I only noticed fallowing strange line: “Bash: line 425: systemctl: command not found”.
I always have log real time opened with $tail -f... Just performed a new attempt for you and here fallowing I report part of the log
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.037] [E] [zway] SaveData will not save data since it wasn't loaded. This is to prevent data loss.
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.088] [core] Notification: critical (z-wave): Cannot start Z-Wave binding: Error: Bad data - communication failed
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.095] [core] Loading module Cron from modules/Cron
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.097] [core] Executing script: /*** Cron ZAutomation module ************************************************** ...
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.107] [core] Instantiating module 2 from class Cron
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.110] [core] --- Starting module System Clock (CRON)
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.129] [core] Loading module BaseModule from userModules/BaseModule
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.135] [core] Executing script: /*** BaseModule Z-Way HA module ******************************************* ...
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.142] [core] Instantiating module 60 from class BaseModule
[2016-04-18 06:51:36.145] [core] --- Starting module Base Module
[2016-04-18 06:51:45.630] [core] [BaseModule-60] Init callbacks
[2016-04-18 06:51:45.666] [E] [core] result: Error: TypeError: Cannot read property 'meta' of undefined
at AutomationController.<anonymous> (automation/classes/AutomationController.js:737:30)
at Array.forEach (native)
at AutomationController.instantiateModules (automation/classes/AutomationController.js:736:25)
at AutomationController.start (automation/classes/AutomationController.js:198:10)
at automation/main.js:102:16
[2016-04-18 06:51:46.080] [I] [core] Restarting Z-Wave binding

As you can see, something similar to Plainsane
For now, I'm coming back to V2.2.2-rc5
Marco
Attachments
Cattura2.JPG
Cattura2.JPG (40.28 KiB) Viewed 6248 times
Marco

marco
Posts: 59
Joined: 03 Dec 2015 19:50

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by marco » 18 Apr 2016 10:25

Quick update: I can not anymore come back to previouses configurations (V2.2.2-rc5 or V2.2.1). I lost all my device nodes. I'll try to investigate
Marco
Marco

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by pz1 » 18 Apr 2016 11:51

Could you try to logout from smarthome and next login?

marco
Posts: 59
Joined: 03 Dec 2015 19:50

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by marco » 18 Apr 2016 12:33

It was not possible to log out because I was not logged in. That reported, was the page showed calling the zway link in browser. Clicking on ok button, pop up disappeared and only blank page was left. No possibility to reach rooms page or element page...or Expert UI. At each performed action pop up appeared againg.
Any way something went wrong with last attempt to reinstall V2.2.2 because, at the moment, I can not come back to a working previous release. There are no devices anymore in my system and after an attempt to a complete reinstallation of zway, all previous apps disappeared too. Now I'm logged in with V2.2.2 releas but it seems not working correctly. Here fallowing some reports from UI:

An unexpected error occurred while initialising the Z-Wave controller data.
Please check
1.) if the controller (UZB, RaZberry,..) is plugged in correctly,
2.) that in the app 'Z-Wave Network Access' the right port is entered
(UZB: '/dev/ttyACM0', RaZberry: '/dev/ttyAMA0', UZB-Windows: '\\\\.\\COM3', Z-Stick: '/dev/ttyUSB0', embedded boxes: '/dev/ttyS0' or '/dev/ttyS1')
3.) the app is aktiv. If not you could activate it under Menu > Apps > Activ or add a new one under Menu > Apps > Local.
The Setting 'Expert View' needs to be active under Menu > My Settings.

Everything is in accordance with suggestions, but once in the expert UI, system always says "Error handling data from server" ...like in the previous attempt to come back to older versions.
Over 6 installations, we tried update for now only on 3. Only one of this had no problem. Mine, starts to be catastrophic.
Marco

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by pz1 » 18 Apr 2016 14:02

I have only one of my Pi's updated to 2.2.2. That one, at fresh start, shows many error messages similar to what you describe. All devices have gone apparantly. The only option for me on the main screen is to logout. After that I can login, and system seems to work as expected. All devices are there again. Unfortunately at the next start of the browser the problem is there again. Even if I logged out properly before.

marco
Posts: 59
Joined: 03 Dec 2015 19:50

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by marco » 19 Apr 2016 09:54

Nuovo Documento di Microsoft Word2_Pagina_1.jpg
Nuovo Documento di Microsoft Word2_Pagina_1.jpg (194.21 KiB) Viewed 6216 times
Nuovo Documento di Microsoft Word2_Pagina_2.jpg
Nuovo Documento di Microsoft Word2_Pagina_2.jpg (220.47 KiB) Viewed 6216 times
Marco

orlando
Posts: 11
Joined: 16 Jun 2015 05:05

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by orlando » 19 Apr 2016 18:25

Hi I have same problem. I've updated from my old 2.1.2 rc17 that works fine in UZB and Razberry. But today I've updated to latest 2.2.2 version. I take some brand new aeotec/fibaro/etc devices and does not include at all. "This take a lot of time or does not work. Just exclude but not include" but the z-wave.me wall switch works very well!

Also, I can't upgrade the firmware or boot loader but this problem occurs from the beginning of the times.

What is the best stable version of z-way server for "production environment"? please advise

I prefer less features but stable

UPDATE: Definitely looks like the upgrade to 2.2.2 with the raspberry loses signal strength. I tried to register new devices to 2 meters away and does not work. But if I do again at 10 centimeters works 100%.
Last edited by orlando on 19 Apr 2016 22:43, edited 1 time in total.

bjoern812
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 Apr 2016 22:05

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by bjoern812 » 19 Apr 2016 22:20

Hello,

I think, I have the same problem like @orlando.
After upgrading from v2.2.1 to v2.2.2 I cannot include any new device.
I tried it with a Zipato RGBW Bulb and an Aeon Labs Multisensor 6. Both devices doesn't include.
Even if I put the new device in front of the razberry, nothing happens.

Code: Select all

[2016-04-19 21:16:59.325] [I] [zway] Adding job: Add/re-include node to network
[2016-04-19 21:16:59.334] [D] [zway] SENDING (cb 0x9a): ( 01 05 00 4A C1 9A EB )
[2016-04-19 21:16:59.337] [D] [zway] RECEIVED ACK
[2016-04-19 21:16:59.338] [D] [zway] RECEIVED: ( 01 07 00 4A 9A 01 00 00 29 )
[2016-04-19 21:16:59.340] [D] [zway] SENT ACK
[2016-04-19 21:16:59.341] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.lastIncludedDevice = Empty
[2016-04-19 21:16:59.342] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.lastExcludedDevice = Empty
[2016-04-19 21:16:59.343] [I] [zway] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): Ready to add - push button on the device to be added
[2016-04-19 21:16:59.345] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.controllerState = 1 (0x00000001)
[2016-04-19 21:16:59.350] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.secureInclusion = True
[2016-04-19 21:17:29.385] [I] [zway] Removing job: Add/re-include node to network
[2016-04-19 21:17:29.387] [I] [zway] Adding job: Add/re-include node to network
[2016-04-19 21:17:29.388] [D] [zway] SENDING (cb 0x00): ( 01 05 00 4A 05 00 B5 )
[2016-04-19 21:17:29.391] [D] [zway] RECEIVED ACK
[2016-04-19 21:17:29.392] [I] [zway] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): Stop done
[2016-04-19 21:17:29.393] [D] [zway] Job 0x4a (Add/re-include node to network): success
[2016-04-19 21:17:29.394] [I] [zway] Removing job: Add/re-include node to network
[2016-04-19 21:17:29.396] [D] [zway] SETDATA controller.data.controllerState = 0 (0x00000000)
[2016-04-19 21:17:49.832] [D] [zway] Job 0x4a: deleted from queue
[2016-04-19 21:17:49.843] [D] [zway] Job 0x4a: deleted from queue

Any already included devices works as expected without problems.

Thanks
Bjoern.

marco
Posts: 59
Joined: 03 Dec 2015 19:50

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by marco » 19 Apr 2016 23:00

Derars,
I'm here with updates. On the new sd card, V2.2.2 has started to work. System has recalled all previous installed devices (only those by fibaro with correct device description...all the others needed a manual reselection). I've tried to include new device by Vision. It has worked good. Over 15 devices, 8 are not completely interviewed,1 is marked as failed, 6 works properly. I don't understand still how something like this can happen. Any way I need to come back to old sd card and old system.
Hoping in something new
Marco

orlando
Posts: 11
Joined: 16 Jun 2015 05:05

Re: v2.2.2 is out

Post by orlando » 19 Apr 2016 23:02

marco wrote:Derars,
I'm here with updates. On the new sd card, V2.2.2 has started to work. System has recalled all previous installed devices (only those by fibaro with correct device description...all the others needed a manual reselection). I've tried to include new device by Vision. It has worked good. Over 15 devices, 8 are not completely interviewed,1 is marked as failed, 6 works properly. I don't understand still how something like this can happen. Any way I need to come back to old sd card and old system.
Hoping in something new
Marco:
What is the best stable version of z-way server for "production environment"? please advise

Post Reply