Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
añep
Posts: 63
Joined: 10 May 2016 13:53

Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by añep »

I have upgraded to v3.0.0 from v2.3.8 since a month ago, and I have nodes failed and I can't remove this nodes for re-includes. Clear caches is done. I use Razberry v2.
Cap2.JPG
Cap2.JPG (237.83 KiB) Viewed 3192 times
Cap1.JPG
Cap1.JPG (351.72 KiB) Viewed 3192 times

añep
Posts: 63
Joined: 10 May 2016 13:53

Re: Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by añep »

From 8083/smarthome don't working remove either. The problem occurs with any device that you want to remove, in expert the buttons are always disabled and in smarthome let it do it but it does not work, the devices are deleted, but never disapear.
Cap3.JPG
Cap3.JPG (60.05 KiB) Viewed 3182 times

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5824
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by PoltoS »

Are they marked as failed in the expert UI? If not, please try to ping them by sending NOP on the Devices Status page.

If yes, please provide remote access so we can check it.

añep
Posts: 63
Joined: 10 May 2016 13:53

Re: Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by añep »

PoltoS wrote:
05 Sep 2019 23:53
Are they marked as failed in the expert UI? If not, please try to ping them by sending NOP on the Devices Status page.

If yes, please provide remote access so we can check it.
Yes, as seen in the first capture, nodes 6 and 8 are as failed in expert UI. What data do you need for remote access?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5824
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by PoltoS »

boxId/admin password. In PM, please

añep
Posts: 63
Joined: 10 May 2016 13:53

Re: Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by añep »

PoltoS wrote:
07 Sep 2019 01:37
boxId/admin password. In PM, please
Sent.

Thanks.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5824
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by PoltoS »

Please try this fix:
https://github.com/Z-Wave-Me/ExpertUI/c ... 972a7537c2

You need to find the corresponding line in build.js

añep
Posts: 63
Joined: 10 May 2016 13:53

Re: Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by añep »

PoltoS wrote:
17 Sep 2019 00:39
Please try this fix:
https://github.com/Z-Wave-Me/ExpertUI/c ... 972a7537c2

You need to find the corresponding line in build.js
This has fixed it.

Thanks.

Clubber2000
Posts: 31
Joined: 11 Aug 2019 01:05

Re: Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by Clubber2000 »

I have got the same problem. I cant remove failed battery nodes like in versions before.

Could you olease explain the solution above a little more detailed. I am an absolute Linux and programming noob.

Must I replace the line 285: if (ZWaveAPIData.devices[nodeId]) {
with
if (ZWaveAPIData.devices[nodeId] && ZWaveAPIData.devices[nodeId].data.publicKey) {

in which file? build.js or control.js?

Where can I find the file on the rasberry?

Do you think there will be an update for the 3.0.0 version which will fix this problem without changing the lines?

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5824
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Remove Failed Node not working v3.0.0

Post by PoltoS »

in build.js. Or just wait a bit - we are making a new build with this fix.

Post Reply