New version of RaZberry is released

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Bjorn
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Sep 2013 15:00

Thank you!

Post by Bjorn »

Thank you!

rabing
Posts: 31
Joined: 08 Mar 2013 03:00

New Release

Post by rabing »

Change the install script to use:

wget -q http://razberry.z-wave.me/z-way-server- ... .1-rc1.tgz


pierre2302
Posts: 132
Joined: 15 Oct 2013 19:04

INSTALL NEW VERSION

Post by pierre2302 »

I do not manage to install the version 1.4.1. With the links above

if somebody can help me THANK YOU
" Raspi 2 (RaZberry) / Raspi B (Razberry) " With OpenRemote Free 2.2.0_TTS-Email-Serial and Z-Way

pierre2302
Posts: 132
Joined: 15 Oct 2013 19:04

Solved error from me

Post by pierre2302 »

Solved error from me
" Raspi 2 (RaZberry) / Raspi B (Razberry) " With OpenRemote Free 2.2.0_TTS-Email-Serial and Z-Way

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

The .Get() should update all

Post by pz1 »

The .Get() should update all supported sensors.
As a matter of fact with v1.4.1rc1 I do not need to perform the .Get() at all. All 6 sensors (2 binary and 4 temp) of the Fibaro US do automatically update the Z-Way tree.

Unfortunately the SwitchBinary status, which used to automatically update the Z-Way tree, does not do so anymore since version 1.4.
Can this SwitchBinary status be fixed so it has the previous behaviour?
Thanks,
Pieter
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5887
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

We are not aware about a

Post by PoltoS »

We are not aware about a problem with SwitchBinary reports. Please provide us more info. I suppose the problem in on the side of the device, which does not send the report to the controller

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5887
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

We have removed them since

Post by PoltoS »

We have removed them since these will not be implemented in Z-Way/RaZberry. At least not as it was before in Z-Cloud. The reason is that these commands are not routed (so it is no all, but all in direct range), so it's usage is very limited and unpredictable.

Way better is to explicetelly specify the list of devices to be turned off

pz1
Posts: 2053
Joined: 08 Apr 2012 13:44

Possible workaround

Post by pz1 »

See this post for something that looks like a work around: http://en.z-wave.me/comment/2571#comment-2571
Since 29-12-2016 I am no longer a moderator for this forum

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 5887
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

This is the case in the new

Post by PoltoS »

This is the case in the new UI. Please wait a bit

Post Reply